What happens if a charge fails?

First thing, we'll send you an email about it, which you can reply to. We get those replies in support and can take the conversation from there!

We'll also place a flag on your account that hides the graph images (but does not deactivate your goals) until the failed charge succeeds. We automatically retry the charge one more time 24 hours later. If the second try succeeds, the flag is lifted and you're back to business as usual. If not, the flag remains.

After that, the only way to clear the flag is to update your card info. If your card info is still valid and the charge failed for other mysterious reasons, send us an email in support and we'll see if we have additional info for you.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us