What if I buy one premium plan and change my mind later?

If you want to cancel your plan, you can go to the premium page and select Downgrade under the Core Beeminder column to go back to the free plan. Features like autoratcheting and weekends off will no longer be available, but you'll keep any goals you've already created, with any custom settings applied.

If you want to downgrade to a cheaper plan, or upgrade to a more expensive one, we’ve thought of and coded for a ton of corner cases and making your change via the subscription page should be sufficient. This should take into account what you've already paid for, and apply it towards the cost of the plan you're upgrading or downgrading to.

If you encounter any problems or have questions about what will happen, please contact support! We’ll make sure the exquisitely fair thing happens no matter what.

If you buy a longer plan, we give you a big discount in exchange for committing to that amount of time. Even so, if the plan isn't meeting expectations, talk to us and we'll be happy to figure something out with you, including a refund.


Keywords: changing premium plans, upgrading/downgrading premium, exquisite fairness

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us