What is the uncle button?
When your goal is in the red, you can choose to "cry uncle" in order to stop getting reminders and just get the derailment straight away. When you do so, the charge goes through right away, and is non-refundable.
How do I use the uncle button?
First, your goal has to be due today. You can't use the uncle button if the goal isn't due.
Then you can go to the Stop/Pause tab, and under the "Cry Uncle!" section, you'll see the "Uncle!" button:
If you click on the "Uncle!" button, you'll see a confirmation popup. You need to read this and enter the text specified in the popup in order to cry uncle.
When you type in the text and press "Do it!" to confirm, your goal will immediately derail and charge you, give you your post-derail respite, and you'll stop getting reminders for the current deadline. You won't receive an email notification about the charge, and you can't dispute it since you chose to derail immediately.
If you want to be able to call non-legit on the charge, you shouldn't use the Uncle button, but instead wait for the goal to derail and then respond to the legitimacy check like usual.
Keywords: crying uncle, getting charged right away, uncle button
