- Private information is only viewable by you and Beeminder staff
- Public information can be viewed by anybody with the URL to your goal. Beeminder will not share your goals or data without your consent!
The default setting for new goals is public, with private data. What this means is that anyone can view your graph, but they cannot see your specific datapoint values or comments. You can adjust your default so that new goals are always private by checking the Make private box in account settings.
You can change these settings in the Privacy section of the Settings tab below the graph image.
If you want a little extra motivation from the thought that people might be watching your progress on the goal... feature it! Featured goals are listed at beeminder.com/featured, and anyone can browse the gallery and click into the goals to see more.